From North

by From North



Tracking-list, CD:
1. Volund the smith
2. He who hates
3. Last appeal
4. Ship´s tale
5. Mead of poetry
6. Sworn brotherhood
7. The sacred oath
8. Ormr inn langi
9. The catch
10. The longest wait
11. From north

"From North" are a new Swedish viking metal band founded in 2016 in Varberg Sweden, the music is a mixture of songs with heavy riffs to unadorned songs with texts taken from the norse mythology consisting of gods, vikings and other beings. The band has a large and dynamic sound that is backed by a large and well-made backtrack consisting of a lot of medieval instruments.

The band consists of Håkan Johnsson (singer and songwriter) Mattias Svensson (guitar), Mikael Kindblad (bass) Robin Hermansson (drums), Janne Lüthje (guitar) and Andreas Lindvall (lyrics).

The members have a long history in music and have connections to Items, Stormhold, Anata, Bleed for Me, Irrbloss, Sinisty, Zero Illusions, Years of Falling etc.


released October 6, 2017

-Buy CD here:


all rights reserved



Downfall Records Sweden

Suporting the underground since 1999.
... more

contact / help

Contact Downfall Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account